WG Co-Chairs Information

Atmosphere Model

Dr. Julio Bacmeister
3/1/2017 - 2/28/2021
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1340
juliob@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Peter Caldwell
11/1/2015 - 11/30/2021
PCMDI / LLNL Mail Code L-103 7000 East Avenue Livermore, CA 94550
925.422.4197
caldwell19@llnl.gov ]

Dr. Christiane Jablonowski
12/1/2014 - 11/30/2020
University of Michigan Dept. of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Studies 2455 Hayward Street Ann Arbor, MI 48109
734.763.6238
cjablono@umich.edu ]

Biogeochemistry

Dr. Keith Lindsay
1/1/2010 - 12/31/2020
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1722
klindsay@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Gretchen Keppel-Aleks
10/1/2017 to 9/30/2021
University of Michigan
Climate and Space Science & Engineering
2516 SRB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
734.647.4581
gkeppela@umich.edu ]

Dr. Abigail Swann
10/1/2017 to 9/30/2021
University of Washington
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.616.0486
aswann@uw.edu ]

Chemistry Climate

Dr. Xiaohong Liu, Professor
3/1/2016 - 2/28/2020
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843
979.845.7671
xiaohong.liu@tamu.edu ]

Dr. Louisa Emmons
2/10/2014 - 12/31/2021
NCAR-ACOM, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1491
emmons@ucar.edu ]

Climate Variability and Change

Dr. Isla Simpson
3/17/2020 - 3/16/2022
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1763
islas@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Gerald Meehl
7/1/2008 - 12/31/2020
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1331
meehl@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Peter Gleckler
3/1/2015 - 2/28/2021
PCMDI / LLNL, 7000 East Avenue, Mail Code L-103, Livermore, CA 94550
925.422.7631
gleckler1@llnl.gov ]

Dr. Shang-Ping Xie
3/1/2015 - 2/28/2021
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, 9500 Gilman Drive #0230, 333 Nierenberg Hall, La Jolla, CA 92093-0230
858.822.0053
sxie@ucsd.edu ]

Earth System Prediction Working

Dr. Kathleen (Kathy) Pegion
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Earth Sciences & Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies, 260 Research Hall, Mail Stop 6C5, George Mason University
703.993.5727
kpegion@gmu.edu ]

Dr. Jadwiga (Yaga) H. Richter
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.2613
cjrichter@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Stephen Yeager
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1721
yeager@ucar.edu ]

Land Ice

Dr. Bill Lipscomb
8/1/2017 - 7/31/2021
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1789
lipscomb@ucar.edu ]


Dr. Jan Lenaerts
8/1/2016 - 7/31/2020
Dept of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, University of Colorado Boulder
311 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0311
303.735.5471
Jan.Lenaerts@colorado.edu ]

Land Model

Dr. Charles Koven
3/1/2017 - 2/28/2021
LBNL, 1 Cyclotron Rd., MS 84-314, Berkeley, CA 94720
510.486.6724
cdkoven@lbl.gov ]

Dr. Will Wieder
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1352
wwieder@ucar.edu ]

Ocean Model

Dr. Frank Bryan
4/1/2018 - 3/31/2020
National Center for Atmospheric Research, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1394
bryan@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Ian Grooms
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021
Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado, Boulder
526 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
303.492.4688
ian.grooms@colorado.edu ]

Paleoclimate

Dr. Esther Brady
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1723
brady@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Arne Winguth
4/1/2018 - 3/31/2022
EES Department, Room 107, Geoscience Building, 500 Yates Street
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 19049
Arlington, TX 76019
817.272.2987
awinguth@uta.edu ]

Polar Climate

Dr. Hansi Alice Singh
2/10/2020 - 2/9/2022
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, University of Victoria
250.721.6179
hansingh@uvic.ca ]

Dr. Marika Holland
4/1/2018 - 3/31/2020
National Center for Atmospheric Research, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1734
mholland@ucar.edu ]

Software Engineering Working Group

Dr. Rob Jacob
10/1/2012 - 9/30/2020
Argonne National Laboratory, 9700 S. Cass Avenue, Argonne, IL 60439
630.252.2983
jacob@mcs.anl.gov ]

Dr. Bill Sacks
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1349
sacks@ucar.edu ]

Whole Atmosphere

Dr. Rolando Garcia
7/1/2018 - 6/30/2020
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
rgarcia@ucar.edu ]


Dr. Jessica Neu
8/1/2018 - 7/31/2020
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 233-200
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Jessica.L.Neu@jpl.nasa.gov ]